Restore a deleted Device configuration

When you first log in to the Desktop application, there are no Device and no Services configured on the device.  You will see "Set up remote access" as shown below both in the Devices and Settings tabs.

mceclip0.png

 

If you have somehow cleared the local configuration but the entry is still in your account, you can restore the Device and Service definitions using the "Restore Device" button shown above.  Click on "Restore Device" and you will see a list of currently offline Devices in your account.  If you need to restore the configuration to your device, click on the "Restore" button corresponding to the Device.

 

mceclip1.png

 

In this example, neither one of these offline devices corresponds to the current computer.   In this case, you should select "cancel" then click on "Set up remote access".

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful