Remove a single remoteit Service

To delete a single connection, choose option 3 from the Main Menu. Note the Service Name of the Service you wish to delete.

mceclip3.png

When prompted, enter the Service Name of the Service you wish to delete, then confirm.

mceclip1.png

After you confirm, the program will take up to 30 seconds to stop the Service and remove it from your account. When the menu redraws, you should see that the Service you deleted is gone.

mceclip2.png

Please note that the "Device Name" is also a Service, however the connectd_installer script will not allow you to remove that, as it is required to display your Services properly in the remote.it web portal.

Continue by scrolling down.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful