Device and Service Sharing Overview

Want to share ALL of the Devices in your account with other Remote.It account holders?  Use the "Organizations" feature.  If you want to share Devices or Services individually, you should use the "Sharing" feature.  These are described below.

It is recommended that you use one of the methods below to instantly add or remove access for individuals, rather than sharing a user login to keep your remote.it accounts secure.

Organizations

At a high level, organizations allow you to give access to users to all of your devices that exist now and in the future. This access can be limited to just connections to all services of the devices within the organization or additionally allowing users to manage devices. Management of devices and services includes adding, changing, and removing devices.

Learn more about the Organizations feature here.

Sharing

With sharing you control precisely which devices and/or services are shared and can be accessed to run scripts.

Alternatively, use the portal or the desktop to share a single device, specify the exact services you want to allow access to, and permission to execute scripts.

Sharing is a free feature that is available for users of any plan. On the personal plan, the owner and any shared users is limited to the first five devices. If the owner requires more than five devices, they can upgrade to a Professional or Enterprise plan for unlimited devices and shares.

Learn more about individual Device and Service Sharing here.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful