Transferring Devices

You can transfer one or more remote.it Devices to another remote.it user's account.

You'll need to create a contact with the recipient's e-mail address.

Select the remote.it Devices you wish to transfer in Devices View by selecting the checkbox in the leftmost column.

wp_81.png

From the "ACTIONS" menu, select "Transfer Device".

wp_82.png

The Bulk Transfer dialog will display.

wp_83.png

To show the list of Devices you are transferring, click on the down arrow.

wp_84.png

To hide the list of Devices, click on the up arrow.

wp_85.png

Click on this field to begin typing a name to find a match. You can click on the down arrow to show a list of your contacts so you can browse all of them.

wp_86.png
wp_87.png

Press the "Enter" key when the correct Contact is highlighted, or use your mouse to click on the contact to complete your selection.

wp_88.png

Click on the "Transfer" button.

wp_89.png

Since transferring a remote.it Device is not undo-able, we provide this extra warning to help you avoid transferring Device(s) by mistake.

wp_90.png

After clicking on "YES, TRANSFER", you'll see the Transfer Confirmation dialog.

wp_91.png

The Device(s) will be transferred from your account to your Contact's account. It may take 30 seconds per Device to complete. When the transfer is completed, both you and the recipient will receive confirmation e-mails.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful